Posted by: jackjohnston | February 12, 2010

Assignment 1 Introduction to Blogfolio

Thank you for joining me on this new adventure.  I look forward to exploring the world of wordpress.com as an avenue to engage and challenge learning.  Creating this blog is one of the assignments  for Instructional Technology 780, at the University of Southern Mississippi, Hattiesburg, Mississippi.  In this class we are  investigating specific issues related to Instructional Technology in various environments.   My particular  instructional environment consists of gifted students in grades 2 through 6. These students are eager to connect, interact, create and share.

One of the goals of my graduate class is to gain an understanding of the challenges and obstacles associated with successful technology use.  Another goal is  to learn how to integrate emerging technologies into  our teaching and learning.  Attaining these goals will aid me as I cater to   the ever-changing needs of my classroom students.

So this new journey begins!  It is truly amazing how much I have learned already in IT780 .  I know that the rewards will be great from taking this course , the beginning of the next step in continuing my education as a lifelong learner.     In this blog, I will look at information related to issues in Instructional Technology such as research development, emerging technology, and current trends.  I think that it is so very exciting and a great time for  teaching and learning.   As I learn how to apply this new knowledge and understanding, I hope to pass it on to others. I hope you will join me.

Responses

  1. […] Introduction: About Welcome Introduction to Blogfolio Teachers and […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

